Australia and New Zealand editorial

Having travelled to both Australia and New Zealand recently, I decided to create a piece that would combine both places and my memories of it. The idea of the piece is that it would be used as a travel editorial and placed as a full page spread in a magazine. The thing that stuck in my mind from the trip was the wildlife with it being so dramatically different to the UK, I just loved spotting something new everyday. For this piece i went for a completely hand drawn approach with proved tricky at times as i feel there is more room for error… thank goodness for photoshop ey! I think for future reference i will scan in all collaged elements separately and collage it all digitally for a cleaner look.

Anyway here it is and i hope you like it ! May it even inspire you to go!

AUSNZ!!

